CityStyle

Ringing in the New Year, City Style

In Chicago Style, DC Fashion, LA Fashion, NYC Style on December 31, 2013 at 1:00 pm

City Style says goodbye to 2013 with our Top 5 Favorite Moments of the Year

2013 was a monumental year for City Style, as this was our inaugural year as a blog! If we hadn’t attended Pre-college at FIT or enrolled in Fashion Journalism, City Style would have never been born. We are so lucky to have met each other and are so fortunate for the small bit of success we have had thus far. Now that it’s (almost) 2014, we are looking forward to growing even more. Here are our Top 5 Favorite Moments of 2013:

5)  Jordan featured in Seventeen Magazine’s Real Girls Guide to Back-to-School style!

20130807-100549.jpg

“It was so cool to be featured on seventeen.com! I was so honored that they chose me, and it was awesome seeing my picture on their website” -Jordan

4) Alex from Los Angeles joins City Style!

20130707-005217.jpg

3) Lily goes to Lollapalooza!

photo 1 (4)

2) Jordan and Adrien visit CBS News and interview an intern from Seventeen Magazine!

cbsnews (2)

photo 2 (3)

“These are experiences I am going to remember for the rest of my life! Being at CBS Studios was unlike anything I have ever done before-everyone there was so kind to us and hearing Kim’s story was truly inspirational.” -Jordan

“Devin was so sweet! She taught us so much about interning , writing for an online platform and shared amazing stories from SeventeenIt was a great experience getting to meet with her! -Adrien

1) Meeting eachother at FIT!

IMG_5747

IMG_5758

Recognize anyone? From left: Jordan (DC Blogger), Adrien (NYC Blogger), Lily (Chicago blogger) and Victoria (of http://www.rawcouture.wordpress.com

“My week at FIT was probably the seven days of my entire life. I met amazing girls that I share so much in common with and I gained a ton of insight on the fashion and journalism industries. Plus, getting to spend a week in my favorite place in the whole world is priceless.” -Jordan

Happy New Year!

With love,

City Style

  1. I have been wanting to enroll in Fashion Journalism, who did you apply to? Also I’ve been wanting to do a class at FIT, what did you guys do there?

  2. How did you get into fashion journalism? Is it at a college or something? Also I’ve been wanting to take a class at FIT, which one did you all take?

Leave a Reply

