CityStyle

What Would Blair Wear?

In DC Fashion on March 3, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Channeling Blair Waldorf for my First Interview

20140303-112551.jpg

20140303-112559.jpg

20140303-112618.jpg

20140303-112631.jpg

Naturally, the first thing that comes to every girls mind upon landing an interview is, “What am I going to wear?!” For my first real interview (excluding my Lifeguard interview, which was pretty chill), this question became a crisis. Do I wear a dress or skirt? Heels or flats? But most importantly, how can I let my personal style shine through? I was totally clueless when it came to how to dress professionally.

I decided to turn to Gossip Girl‘s Blair Waldorf for inspiration. As you all know, Blair is my icon and her wardrobe exudes a stylish sophistication. Alex, the manager at my local BP Nordstrom, was able to help me put together this adorable blazer-blouse combo that was fun and stylish, yet professional and totally Blair. I decided to sport the bold black and navy combo and borrowed my mom’s black Paige pants with leather down the side. I finished off the look with my favorite high heeled booties and a girly necklace to compliment the blouse.

Would Blair approve? I think yes.

xoxo Jo

Leave a Reply

